How to Ban or Unblock Someone on Instagram: Complete Guide!

how to unblock on instagram

Instagram is a fantastic platform for sharing images with your loved ones. But the blocking feature can be helpful if you find yourself the subject of harassment or trolling.

Users are not notified in any way by Instagram when they are blocked or unblocked.

A person can no longer message you, follow you, or view your posts or stories if you have blocked them. To block someone, navigate to their profile page, and select Block by tapping or clicking the three dots next to their name.

However, if you ever change your mind, unblocking someone on Instagram is just as simple and just requires a short amount of time.

How to Remove Someone’s Instagram Block

On the Instagram app, you can unblock someone by going to Settings or their profile.

1. Open the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android from Settings.

how to unblock on instagram

Also: Researcher’s Startling Claims About The Meta And Instagram iPhone Apps!

2. Click the profile button in the bottom-right corner of the Instagram homepage.

3. On your profile page, click the three horizontal lines icon in the top-right corner.

4. Click Settings, which is adjacent to a gear-shaped icon, at the top of the pop-up menu.

5. Next to a lock icon on the Settings tab, tap Privacy.

6. Tap Blocked Accounts under Connections.

how to unblock on instagram

7. Tap the blue Unblock button next to the user you wish to unblock on the Blocked Accounts page.

8. Choose Unblock from the pop-up menu. If your profile is public, this will enable the user to browse your profile, follow your account, send you messages, and like your posts once more. You must follow someone again if you recently unblocked them if you wish to follow them.

Also: Instagram Was Penalized $400 Million for Using Child Data: Reasons Why!

Their Profile States:

1. Launch the Instagram app on your Android or iPhone.

2. Navigate to the user’s profile you wish to unblock by typing their username into the search bar, browsing your follower’s list, or tapping the account name that pops up on your timeline.

3. Click the blue Unblock button located over the person’s name and bio at the top of their profile.

4. To confirm, choose Unblock once more in the pop-up. You must follow someone again if you recently unblocked them if you wish to follow them.

Kimberly

Kimberly is a freelance writer with a love of writing and traveling. She has been writing for most of her life and has been published in various magazines and online publications. She writes about entertainment, technology, and lifestyle-related topics at Gadgetgrapevine.com. Kimberly is always looking for new writing opportunities and loves learning about new cultures and experiences.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.