Twilight Movies In Order: In What Order Should You Watch The Twilight Series?

Twilight Movies In Order

At the time of its release, Twilight was one of the most popular film franchises. Because the topic was excellent for individuals who got into Harry Potter and desired something similar, the time period when the series was introduced worked well for the franchise.

Since then, the series has fallen out of favor with the public, and it is now often seen as more of a joke than a serious property.

However, the series saw a massive comeback last year, and the content’s reappearance across various social media platforms was called The Twilight Renaissance in classic Tumblr flair.

This is why the majority of fans decided to revisit the series from a fresh, new perspective. If you’re one of these people, you’re undoubtedly wondering how to watch the Twilight movies in chronological order.

The Order of the Twilight Films

Today’s consensus is that when the series originally debuted on the big screen in 2008, we all may have retained some unjustified negative feelings toward it for various reasons.

Twilight Movies In Order

The series is now considered one of those popular media items that aren’t quite works of art but are certainly worth viewing. The order in which you should watch the Twilight movies is as follows.

  • the twilight (2008)
  • New Moon in Twilight (2009)
  • Eclipse at Twilight (2010)
  • Part 1 of Twilight: Breaking Dawn (2011)
  • Part 2 of Twilight: Breaking Dawn (2012)

As you can see, the best order to watch Twilight movies is quite easy, but if you want to learn more about the best order to watch the series and discover about the series’ future, keep reading.

Related: How to watch Berserk? Watch order of Berserk Series

How to Observe the Twilight Films in Sequence

Because the vampire-human love narrative is based on a series of four books published between 2005 and 2008, there may be some uncertainty about the order of the Twilight movies. Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn were all released to rave reviews from fans who devoured them as quickly as a Cullen can move. However, many people were startled to learn that there are five films.

Because the last novel, Breaking Dawn, had to be split into two films, this is the case. There was so much going on in the plot that the filmmakers didn’t think they could cover it all in one film. There are two instead.

It is, nevertheless, simple to view the films in order. You should watch them in the order in which they were released, which corresponds to the publication order of the books.

Related: Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 3 Release Date Confirmed? Check Out The Cast, Plot, And Much More!!

the twilight (2008)

Twilight Movies In Order

The first film introduces Bella Swan (Kristin Stewart) and Edward Cullen’s rocky relationship (Rob Pattinson). It delves into the obstacles they must overcome in order to be together.

New Moon is the third installment of the Twilight Saga (2009)

Twilight Movies In Order

Bella’s 18th birthday is celebrated at the Cullens’ house, and Edward’s brother, Jasper, attempts to harm Bella during the festivities.

As a result of this episode, Edward decides to leave her for her own good. Bella befriends another mythological person, Jacob Black (Taylor Lautner), who turns out to be a werewolf, while she tries to move on with her life.

Eclipse is the third installment in the Twilight Saga (2010)

Twilight Movies In Order

Bella must choose between Edward and Jacob in the third installment of the series, and the two must learn to work together to protect Bella from a deadly vampire seeking vengeance for the death of her mate.

Related: Cod Modern Warfare 2 Release Date Confirmed? An Eye On Return Of Task Force 141!!

Part 1 of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn (2011)

Twilight Movies In Order

Bella is prepared to marry Edward as a requirement of becoming a vampire in Breaking Dawn, Part 1. They fly to a distant island after the wedding for a wonderful honeymoon until they discover Bella is pregnant in some way.

Then, with the help of her unusual defender, Rosalie (Nikki Reed), Bella must resist everyone to keep the baby, despite the fact that it poses a danger to Bella’s life.

Breaking Dawn Part 2 of the Twilight Saga (2012)

Twilight Movies In Order

Bella has given birth to her daughter, Renesmee (Mackenzie Foy), and has become a vampire in Breaking Dawn, Part 2, but she, the child, and the Cullens face a new peril. The Volturi are on their way. The Cullens, along with their friends and the Quileute wolves, must prepare for war in order to save the child’s life.


Kimberly is a freelance writer with a love of writing and traveling. She has been writing for most of her life and has been published in various magazines and online publications. She writes about entertainment, technology, and lifestyle-related topics at Kimberly is always looking for new writing opportunities and loves learning about new cultures and experiences.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.